Make 2013 a vegan year!

Confetti in Times Square in New York

The first week of a new year has always meant one big thing for me: New Year’s resolutions. I know everyone blows them off because no one really follows through with them. But to me, resolutions are a big deal. The start of 2013 is a new chance to start fresh. It’s a new opportunity to be an even better version of yourself. Like most of you, I thoroughly enjoyed the holidays. Not just the joy of being with my family but also the plates of cookies and lacking gym time. I have no regrets whatsoever though because it was a wonderful couple of weeks and I loved every moment (minus the last minute stressful Christmas shopping!).

BUT. Now it’s January of 2013 and it’s time to be a new woman. A better, stronger, healthier woman. And for that, I’m planning to make this year full of yoga, healthy eating, vegan goodies, and all-around happiness. Join me in making this new year the best year for each of us! Be on the lookout for some delicious vegan recipes coming up later this week along with a great new yoga sequence. : )

 

P.S. Read one of my favorite articles of 2012 from Zen Habits here on how to switch to a plant-based diet. Love the tips!

 

DSCN0815b

Me & the boyfriend in Fell’s Point Baltimore during New Year’s!

One thought on “Make 2013 a vegan year!

Leave a Reply

